Poets logo

The Purpose of Homo Sapiens

living human beings on this planet

By reetu oberoiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I have an unruly desire to be better, to be uplifted, and to be rescued from the condition of my own thought created world. I believe that as a human I am made up of every little imperfection; that I am identified far beyond my physical appearance and moreover identified by much deeper and soulful characteristics. I am on a journey to seek not only refuge, but genuine peace and happiness in this so called reality of the world. I believe that I have a right to own my own god damn place in this world, that I am entitled to an identity and to a living. Many beings often question why we are here and what the central meaning of life is, but to me I believe that we are here because we have a purpose, and we are given a chance to create a central meaning of life to each their own. As Homo sapiens I am set to believe that life is given, not created. On this journey of life you are set to create yourself, identify yourself, and to give your life a central meaning of its own.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.