Poets logo

The Precipice

Approaching

By Katie Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Precipice
Photo by Keith Wickramasekara on Unsplash

I have to believe. There is no other possibility.

I must stand fast in my belief.

Without belief what do I have, what do any of us have?

We have no choice, but to believe.

Even when all that surrounds us, is eroding away.

We still believe.

When all the things that we have stood for have been abandoned, left on the side of the road, like an old Ford, we still believe.

There has to be some goodness left, some seed of humanity.

Some intangible ideal that we can cling to for hope, to keep us from despair.

I have to believe, or what do we have?

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️💯👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.