Poets logo

The Other Side of The Storm!

Peaceful Thunder!!

By AngelaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rain pounds on my window seal.

Thunder roars imitating exactly how i feel.

Lightening flashes, briefly bringing my dark room to light.

Petrifying Darkness. But there’s something far more terrifying tonight.

The loud thud of my heart beating against my chest.

Knots in my stomach, my body welcomes them as if they’re guest.

A tear drop in the corner of my eye exposing my pain.

He’s not here, you’re weakness undiscovered it shall remain.

The silk sheet against my smooth skin sends chills up my spine.

The tear escapes as I remember his skin upon mine.

Another roar of thunder jolts me from my lucid dream

Too soon to feel this way but I refuse to lose my self esteem.

Lightening flashes once again as if a bright light bulb over my head.

I know how this story ends, a book many times I’ve read.

I close my eyes remembering the word he spoke that day.

Nonchalant! Not truly understanding and for that I’ll pay

The rain still violently beating at my window seal.

Pen to paper, this is how i feel.

Wanting. Longing. Desire. Is want I need from my guy.

Saying that could change, well that’d just be a lie.

Words of Affirmation!! Is what I need from you.

That part! Seems a little difficult to do.

Walking away, something I’ve grown accustom and numb to

Saying goodbye, well that part too.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Angela

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.