Poets logo

The Other Me

Poem

By InvestorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Other Me
Photo by Khashayar Kouchpeydeh on Unsplash

There's a shadow that follows me,

A figure that I cannot see,

A mirror image, a replica,

A doppelganger that's enigmatic.

It's a presence that I can't ignore,

A specter that's forever more,

A likeness that's beyond belief,

A vision that fills me with disbelief.

Is it a friend or is it foe,

This other me that's always in tow,

A reflection of what could be,

Or a darker side of me?

I try to run, I try to hide,

But this other me is always beside,

A constant reminder of who I am,

A doppelganger that's never a sham.

So let it be, this other me,

A reflection of what could be,

A reminder that I'm not alone,

In this world that's sometimes unknown.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Investor

finance-educate.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.