Poets logo

The Origin

And the means

By Kayla McIntoshPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
The Origin
Photo by Abed Ismail on Unsplash

What does it mean when the answer is sadness? Who are you in that moment? Who was wronged? Where is the pain? What lonely thing? Given what little thing? You are given the Origin. Dance to the god of death. Feel life at every angle. They feel it too.

Everyday dying out with you, exasperated happily, continually walking towards your fading echo. My life is in you.

Why is it that I am afraid to dream? I have been before, It is almost a black canvas I have to paint in white, the chalk sound strains my tensions. What have I been keeping to myself? Where has all the pure devoption gone to? Where did the lost feelings stray?

Where did my soul wander off to in these past couple of days? Are my feet so firmly planted that I can not know what movement is? No, I won't succome to this sort of drudgery. That isn't me, Ilvoed something beautiful and it was my everything. I was no longer an empty space, ever tear had a meaning. I had a life of vigor that died........ I will never forget, I won't ever forget.

I will fight for this life again, I will do what I have to to make it right again. I am not sure how long it wll take, but this is something that doesn't deserve the dirt. I am going to become who I was meant to be.

I have picked the wrong person to be evil to. Why is it so tanted and my intetions so twisted? I don't deserve that sort of niceity, I best keep, like some sort flamt that beckons the moth. I am waiting for you to stop affect me like this, I don't want to hang onto kind words from you. They are easy to die.

Things we say and do, just to keep nice feelings in our head, no matter if they are true or dead. We would rather carry them as far as we could or even further until we dread the day. Where is reality, and why is it forsaken? Never loved and never taken; is this the crippled path we're on?

Oh how I've wronged you, I should l close these sinful eyes and be imprisoned with the constant view of the one I can never see. these desires suffocate me. I can only hope to keep this desire away. Stuck with my eyes open, to my greed that goes unsatisfied.

Drown my every pore, in this fever that consumes me. Why are these sweet lies to use if not the essence of life? Who are we not to indulge in the wrong things. Eyes perverse to reverse the life that we cannot take. This is all we can see.

Ah I drown in you, as sleep takes over I am furrowed down in my drunken emotions. I am waiting for you to stop affecting me like this, I don't want to hang on to you. These words are easy to toss away from others, but I so much want to cherish anything you give.

I am sorry when I've shut down, my love. I don't know what else there is to do. Thank you for remaining so tender towards me. I find myself in the water, not drowning but breathing. I think whatever comes we have to put one foot in front of the other and hope for the best. You're allowed to be you. Let's allow people to nt use us as stepping stones but glimpses into what can be and just work to actively reate the moment. This beautiful and clean bubble. Swim, my love. don't drown in the waves of this storm. Hang on to the helm and know that you can weather things day by day. I know this is something we can do.

artsurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Be strong and of good courage. Writing is therapy. I subscribed, let's keep reaading and writing. Have a good evening.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.