Poets logo

The Old Wise One...

Long Winter Days

By Christine St.CroixPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ancient Secrets

The long winter days are calling me to sleep while 'The Old Wise One' watches over me. He quietly whispers ancient secrets never told to those who could not hear. For Futures told must be forewarned to only those who's lessons one desires not repeat.

I listen, in the falling of the winters nap, as shades gently turn to black... The moon reveals her secrets with her midnight glow; her full figure giving the magic of her delight, low over the wooded landscape, as she silently glides across the stary sky.

I listen to the whispers of my inner soul, and connect to the universal sound within my heart and mind, telling me what I long to know, that still remains hidden in the darkness of my heart, yet to be revealed.

I will not sacrafice my heart to the simple pleasures of life, for I desire so much more then riches and fame; The things I desire can not be purchased for a price, for my heart and my love are exactly the same.

The fire in my soul burns, for the passions of my soul are all that is left of me, after the fear and pain of life were tossed to the sacrificial flame of freedom, that is now burning bright.

When I awake, I can awake in the renewal of refinement and heed the whispers of 'Old Wise One of the Woods' fortold to me. Do you Listen to the still small voice of the 'Ancient One' who calls to you in whispers of the night, can you hear him?

I do. Love of my life; Life that I so dearly love, hear me whisper, "good night."

By Christine St. Croix 3/29/2017 P. 5/27/2022

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Christine St.Croix

Native American. Writer. "Cast the Shadows of your love upon me and don't look back. Don't walk out that door and into the wilds of unknowns and forget the love I hold in my heart for you, for us... "Evolve... A Transformational Journey."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.