Poets logo

The Obsession

You

By Yasmine RiveraPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The tone in those eyes was immense.

Piercing my heart.

Leaving gaping holes.

Suffocating without your air.

Struggling to live without your voice.

The want for you was out of control.

The obsession grew.

An infectious disease from one touch

left my body weak.

A virus in my mind from one thought.

Paralyzed from one glance.

Frozen from the forsaken act.

Eventually, the virus ate my mind whole.

The only thing that mattered.

The touch left me weak.

The thought took over.

The glance left me motionless.

The kiss stole my soul.

The virus feasted,

preyed

and devoured.

You own me now.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Yasmine Rivera

I am 16 years old with a passion for writing poetry and books. My material is incredibly melancholy, so do not forget the tissues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.