Poets logo

The Oasis

Transparency doesn’t always show

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The design of water is a feeble lie made to look real among paired eyes

To realize and just the ways of one

Untouched by color

And raised under the sun

Purity can struck such an offer

To teach and reconcile, you bought love

Notioned signs from the one above

I taught you what I know

Still you decide to let go

Out of all the things I know

Transparency doesn’t always show

To with you hold

The righteous amounts of emotions that you have laid onto me

I graciously, remove to what you gave to drink on

I have my own ways too

The noted amount of what comes with the truth

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.