Poets logo

The Note

Broken Child

By Cheyann StromPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Hello there little one. It's been a while. I know.

How sad you must feel. With so much hurt already inside of you. I know you feel alone, unwanted. How you blame everything that has happened on yourself.

Sweet Beautiful Child.

None of this is because of you. The world is not a fair place little one. Especially for a beautiful soul like you. Little one the things you have been through were hard I know.

I am sorry I was not there for you, I am sure you could have used my company to help ease the hurt. It Must be so hard still. The darkness still lingers, the monsters wait, and the invisible dangers lurk.

Little one if only you knew how much I loved you.

I know you hurt. I know you bleed. I know how much your soul endures. You did not deserve the things that have happened to you. Being abandoned, cut down, attacked. You did not deserve to be battered and bruised by life the way you were.

You did not deserve the torment, the daily abuse and betrayal. You did not deserve the punishments forced upon you by those men for not being perfect. You did not deserve the sexual and emotional abuse you endured. You didn't deserve to be black mailed or to be gas lighted. You didn't deserve to be raped.

My dear sweet broken child. You have a light that shines so bright for how much you have been through. I know you still feel alone and scared. But little one I am here now.

All the pain, the memories, the self hatred, the trauma. I will help you carry all of those things little one. Because you are me.

And you are no longer alone.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Cheyann Strom

I am currently an art student studying animation. I advocate for mental health awareness as well I an passionate about furthering mental health resources and generalizing it as a normal issue most if not all of us face in one way or another

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.