Poets logo

The Never Ending Friendzone

This Poem is Untitled for Reasons Unknown. Two Poems in one Place.

By Ashley StarkweatherPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
https://weheartit.com/pictures/friendzone

I'm standing here in plain view

Heart wide open in front of you .

You see the stitches and the bruise

But yet you continue to abuse.

All the while, I'm burning my fuse .

The clocks ticking down

Will he make his move?

Either way, I've got nothing to lose.

It's your move, now choose.

This Poem is Untitled for Reasons Unknown

Rain leaks down from the sky,

Leaving behind its lullaby.

Thunder storms from the clouds

Emotion raining down in crowds.

As Sorrow fills the sky,

Waving a silent goodbye

To Love, to Hate, to life in wait,

To everything my heart defies.

Heart ache, Heart break,

My Heart suffocates

Under expectations too steep

Weeping sorrowfully to sleep.

While listening to the lullaby,

Egging myself not to cry,

My Heart soothes with sounds of rain

Easing away all of my pain.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.