Poets logo

The Musing Of The Mind

volume 10

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The Last Stomp

This is the end;

I will not be a carpet any longer

Fuck the voices in the wind

My spirit is alone and stronger.

The constant cooing of life

Quit beckoning me

My head hurts form the strife

They will never be able to see.

Here is the rhythm of rhyme

Keeping hope within the fight

Letting go, now is my time

To shine with my own light.

The world i live in mus relent;

If only for the sanity I crave.

It Never Matters

Remind me again the reason;

Fighting with the tides of my own Hell

Year after year with the passing of each season;

Praying always, that I won't drown in the well.

I'm tired of doing what I do;

Watching the blasted world pass by;

Time to fly this fucking coupe;

The time has been much to nigh.

I grow tired of doing it all;

I grow tired of the fight;

All I ever do is fall

No matter how I try to do it right.

Pining over the time well spent

Keeping myself from becoming the slave.

Cannot Seem To Stand

It is the constant nagging in my mind;

As I look for peace where it will never be found

The light of these days haven't seemed so kind

And all that's heard is sadness hitting ground.

Life is a constant throb of Hell

I cannot seem to stand;

Now here is why I am drowning in the well

Without a hope on which to stand.

The fire can burn;

If you light it the right way

And no matter which way you turn

Your soul seems to sink at the end of the day.

For words of hate are there;

Calling you at every beck and call;

Leaving you with the holding fear

Allowing your very being to fall.

The Cry

Is it crazy that I can feel the winters breath;

Even though the autumn lands

When my heart through sadness shreds

Looking only to hold a friendly hand.

Where clouds are low upon the mountainside

Where the rain brings the frozen winds

Were the snow reigns deep inside

Leaving icy tears on every bend.

It is my longing deep

The sadness takes over more

And slowly now the heartache seeps

As I cry out for the forge of souls.

Take Your Talents And Rise

You can take your talents and rise;

Keeping your focus on what lays ahead;

You can hide behind your disguise;

While staying depressed in your bed.

The buzzing in your ears;

As the choices still remain;

You can leave a wake of salty tears

While holding to disdain.

Or the buzzing of your soul;

Where life floats on silver wings;

Letting go with the knowing of hope

To allow yourself to sing.

I choose the better choice;

To keep away from disguise;

To allow song to flow from my voice

As I seek the way to rise!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.