Poets logo

The most beautiful woman in the world

by Anshuman Kumar

By Anshuman KumarPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The most beautiful woman in the world
Photo by Leyli Nova on Unsplash

It was a May morning in 2016

I took my daily bus to work in Ottawa.

The bus ride one way was about 50 minutes

One of the best bus rides in the world I would fathom.

At the 6th or 7th bus stop from my home to work a lovely young lady boarded the bus

She sat near the front; I was sitting at the back.

She had long black hair, wore nice spectacles and was in a very professional outfit

It felt like the world’s most beautiful woman boarded the bus.

I smiled to myself

She smiled at a nearby passenger.

My daily bus ride just became better

It was so nice to see someone so beautiful.

Over the coming two years or so I saw this young lady many times on the bus

After that I never saw her again.

I am just glad I was able to see someone so beautiful

She seemed to be a good person as she would chat with her friends on the bus.

I hope wherever she is now that she is happy, healthy and content

In life we sometimes see people who fascinate us for one reason or the other.

I have seen many people in life and a lot of them are beautiful

However, this young lady epitomized grace.

For me, she will always be

The most beautiful woman I have ever seen.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Anshuman Kumar

I live and work in Canada and am originally from India. I am interested in movies, short stories, swimming, travel etc. Tips are definitely optional but are very welcome. Thank you for reading.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.