Poets logo

the moon

and her tiny fey

By Lena KellyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
the moon
Photo by Milos Prelevic on Unsplash

The moon

She called to me

I did not answer

She called again

She sang to me

Of faraway places

Adventures

Games and fun

To be had

Before Apollon light

Claimed the day

I could not rise

Her tiny fey

Danced by my bedside

Laughing

Come come come

They sang

She filled my window

With her light

So deep so brightly

She shone into the night

She sang

And I said no

I will not

I cannot follow

She sang again

Such sweet sadness

Longing for her filled my heart

As she slowly faded back into the night sky

And all was quiet

Til the birdsong brought the dawn

My heart

Bereft of her

Felt the cold absence of her love

The missing of her sweet song

And my soul ached for the night

But she came no more

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lena Kelly

living in the written word is like living in two worlds or three or more....those who constantly create see things from so many altered and different perspectives..... i am in constant awe of creators and love and appreciate you all x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.