Poets logo

The me to heal

a way to forgiveness

By Verawati CalmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
image by Verawaty

All this time I am looking for love to soften the wounded piece of me. For a love so warm it can destroy this awful feeling that has been growing inside of me since they touched me. A love so fierce it can burst the pain I carry with me all this time, but it’s never enough. There is no love that can destroy and burst. There is no love that can heal the scars in my soul. The existence of this love is not out there. It’s within. It’s me who has to do it. Who has to love me, heal me, forgive me for letting them when I was too small and fragile. Now I’ve become this fierce creature who survives every time, who doesn’t scare from darkness and hurt, but dares to face it and say: I will live. I will love. It will pass.

~magic by Faye

by Pherawaty

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.