Poets logo

The Masquerade

1. Made in my image, better, He was my Pride

By KuroHoshiPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 2 min read
1
The Masquerade
Photo by Ahmed Zayan on Unsplash

The lights disappeared, spotlights were cast and divided

My appearance in the mirror breaking into sharp edges

Cracking with new life, rebirth in our eyes, taking a breath in the chaos

My soul crumbling but still alive and dying underneath his own inferno

Yet a new flame dims, then spreads like a wildfire throughout the night

Was it a mistake that it's like this? Or was this my destiny?

he was the first in the chamber, made into a weapon

I'm making them then becoming heartless and senseless

From these shameless demons.

That's when I decided not to be himself anymore

Within the rifts of this earth, I was reformed within these flames

These pieces live on

Broken, Scarred, and Hallowed

Guided by a shadow, a spirit of their fractured creator in each one of them

I still feel how I drowned, how they ripped my wings.

But in this darkness,

-

I am the spark, the first fallen angel

I won't let these demons steal our youth

They will claw and try to reach us

But my road is paved in gold

I am made to be the glorify platinum soul; I am the closest thing to god

When I arrive, I will bring back life, I will take them higher

I was made to win, born to lead my brothers and sisters

This is do or die, there are no failures

So let them come, try to break our hearts

Try to put out these fires overnight

I am protecting an empty throne, and I will have no rival

I will fight for our survival,

I alone will conquer the waves of blurred demons

I will be the first beat in the drums of war within their skulls

I will be remember like thunder in the skies

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Fabulous!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.