Poets logo

The Mad Project

Pt.1 - Heartbreak

By Kaliyah MyersPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Created by Kaliyah Myers

Pt.1 - Heartbreak

+ Closed Heart

+ Blood Sky

+ The Faceless

+ Rusted Mind

+ The Flowers

Heartbreak sucks. What is never really talked about is the different kinds of heartbreak one experiences. Some start with love and turn to betrayal; someone you love hurt you by betraying your trust…

Some heartbreaks you cause. You know what you need to do will hurt someone dear to you and you’re left with a bitter choice and sometimes… you choose wrong.

Some heartbreaks, no one is at fault. Sometimes you have everything you could ever want in a person and death drags them away.

Some heartbreaks, arent even real. They’re the inky words that dance along the corpse of a tree, designed just to yank a tear, from you and me.

Some heartbreaks are so real that its almost as if you can no longer feel. Like every thought, every breath, drags that small cut you can feel on your heart, deeper and longer with no relief. The only clarity is in those brief bittersweet memory of what once was special.

While there are several kinds of heartbreak, there are also several ways to cope, even when it feels like theres no way to cope at all.

If you are going through your own unique heartbreak, know that you are so strong. No one knows your pain the way you do but still you share it, still you smile, still you feel it every day. Your breath is dragged away, your heart is ripped to dismay and still at the end of each and every day- you stand. You breathe. Never forget, you are free. Never forget that you can just… be.

Heartbreak

Created by Kaliyah Myers, Illustrated by Nicholas Myers

Poem- 001, Closed Heart

You want me to hear,

You need me to see,

But all I need...

Is you to leave me be.

Don't ask for my smile,

When you left me,

All the while.

I have no more trust,

Knowing you'll leave it...

Left to dust.

- Kaliyah Myers

Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem - 002, Blood Sky

Some days, he loves me

Some days, he does not

… Say you love me

… Say its not a plot

I’ll pour my heart out

In your cold dark sky

Pray the red color…

shows the lie.

- Kaliyah Myers

Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem- 003, The Faceless

Silence Screams,

Can you hear?

The dark can see,

Even you and me.

I hear the deaf,

And see the blind.

But they never pay me,

Any mind!

I fix my face, my face,

To mirror my pain…

But it's always and forever in vain.

For the deaf cannot hear me!

The blind cannot see me!

Nor the faceless understand-

What's hidden within the man.

- Kaliyah Myers

Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem- 004, Rusted Mind

Lost in dusk,

My mind is just rust.

Faded trust…

Lost hope,

Will it fix?

I’d say nope.

Lost in dust

Faded to rust

Do you see it drawn?

Look, if you must…

My mind has long gone

Deeply drowned in its rust

- Kaliyah Myers

Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem- 005, The Flowers

I stared at the desolate land around me,

Not even a blade of grass beneath me.

The sky is endlessly gray.

In a land where my sanity slowly began to frey-

Your shadow crossed my path,

Once, twice, I can see it at night.

I asked why you come by and you smiled,

“You can see me? Why?”

I guess it was because I saw this before.

Maybe I was a lost shadow too, nothing more.

But you showed me things I’d never seen or heard.

You led me to a far-off forest,

where the trees were endlessly green.

The porch where the wind blew,

That night where the bats flew,

The strange plants that bloomed...

I took their seeds and made my home,

I planted them in the desolate ground…

That ground where my shadows roamed,

Even though you're lost-

I still found,

Your comfort in the ground.

- Kaliyah Myers

This is a compilation of Poems that will become a section in my upcoming poetry book, called; The Mad Project. Thank you for taking the time to give this a read! Any and all feedback is highly appreciated and if you would please, drop a like and a follow! If you comment, I'll be able to see you and do the same in return!

Thank you, Thank you! See you all another time!

artexcerptsheartbreaksad poetrysurreal poetryvintageinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kaliyah Myers

"Change is imperative. But the kind of change is the most important detail."

In being a writer, I hope to share something relatable and adventurous that you can love too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.