Poets logo

The lost soul

Grasping peace

By Joshua Vd PlaatPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Stormy clouds at the harbour.

SThe rising tides

The darkening clouds

The loud thunder

The heavy sounds

A big fish rises from the sea

Splits the ship in the half

Splits my family from me

As I fall to the darkness

My light shines within me

Splash

Washed away

All alone

Convinced I am gone

I'm losing hope

I look up

I see the end of the tunnel

The light is fading

So I take one more breath

And let the ocean guide me home

The cold breeze

The crashing waves

My pumping heart

Fires my soul, gives one more chance

When all hope is finally lost

I look down

The silent melody and rhyme

As I take my last breath

It's finally time

As my body wanders through the depths of the sea

My life flashes in a blink of an eye

My passion and dreams, and all I was meant to be

Dwindles within me

The flame that once lit my soul

The spark that started it all

Is now finally at rest

I smile as I've reached peace

My mind and pain have been set at ease

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.