Poets logo

The Lost Land of You

We may spend a lifetime without ever completing the circle.

By David FournierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

There is a place that’s very special to me. I found it once. Since then I’ve dedicated my life to finding my way back.

I remember images of glow. Fractured gaps. A whisper of time. Closing my eyes I can feel the direction.

Turn to the upper left plateau. Climb the columns to the underground light. Pull back the crystal curtain…and then you see it.

The land beyond forever. A place where nourish and flourish are in abundance. An existence of everything I know to be true.

Here I am the support and the cloud. The brace and the pillar. This is the capital of emergence and I am the Caesar.

My land is sacred and I must remember the power that boils within. Never forget who you are and who you were meant to be.

There is always a way back. The map resides in your most hallowed chest. You know which land I speak of. Now go and find her.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

David Fournier

I am a writer, poet and performance artist. My whole life I have loved the beauty of words, whether I'm writing them into a narrative or using them to make silly voices. I am poised to publish my first book and kids series.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.