Poets logo

The little things.

My isolation thoughts.

By Macey MondayPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Peeking through the window I smile.

I had never seen the world feeling so exile.

This morning isolation getting through my veins but I know I didn't have to go outside and suffer in pain.

Last time, I hated the crowded world where some live in luxurious life I can not afford.

But things are changing and life is mending

Our world might be pending but not really ending.

I can't be too mad nor be too sad,

I know I have to be just grateful and glad.

Glad that I am in a better spot and not stuck in a rot.

I just have to remind myself to stay positive as I tend to forget that a lot.

The world slowed down but it is still our playground.

I know it's the best time to discover who I really am or what I really want.

If I can't find a reason to smile, maybe I'll get a massage, a new hairstyle

or dial a friend from a mile.

I can't burden myself or waste my energy

When it happens, I go for a walk to recharge my battery.

I don't know much but I can guarantee,

Soon this will all be over, for now, I'll just read my book and grab more tea.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Macey Monday

Globe trotter and an aspiring writer.

Macey enjoys seeing the beauty of the world. She fell in love with writing at a very young age and is now back to explore the magical world of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.