Poets logo

The Little Things

And the Joy they Bring

By NaTyshca PickettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Little Things
Photo by MI PHAM on Unsplash

Fresh air

A walk on the beach

Holding my baby's hand

The feel of rain

The smell of grass

My feet in warm sand

It's all about the little things... and the joy they bring

A great laugh

A hard cry

Eating a bowl of ice cream

Meeting a new person

Trying something new

Letting out a loud scream

It's all about the the little things...and the joy they bring

Life is short so I embrace it all, some things that are great, others that are small

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

NaTyshca Pickett

My love for writing and storytelling has allowed me to publish my first children's book, My Happy Ears. I am also the Editor-in-Chief of Arizona Coffea Magazine, a magazine that highlights the Black community in Arizona.

azcoffea.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.