Poets logo

The Light at the End of the Tunnel

An Unfinished Story Told Through Ink

By Jacinda AlmontePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The Light

On this journey all I seek

Is to write and explore new spots

Maybe a place along the creek

Ill soak up sun, and smoke some pot.

While society ties us on a leash

Ill be creating my destiny

As my mind finds its peace

My pen will bring me to a new reality

On this journey all I seek

Is a place of liberty.

In my mind I see

A story told through ink

With thoughts created by me

Told through images that link

When the moon rose

Life shifted

And as the darkness grows

I get lifted

Trying to get away

From this reality that leaves me astray

when the shine goes for days

The floor becomes wet

From all the tears that stayed

Inside the books filled with regret.

A dark tunnel that has no end

I hold my darkness in my hands

There’s much pain to mend

But there’s always a light at the end

The sun above my shoulder

Reminds there are soldiers

In a battle dodging boulders

There are places much colder.

In my mind i see

A story told through ink

With thoughts created by me

Told through images that link

When the moon sank

The sun shined

My ink went blank

It’s time to see what’s on this side.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jacinda Almonte

Writing Freely..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.