Poets logo

The Laughter of Life

Finding Humor in the Everyday

By Mun TechPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Laughter of Life
Photo by Timothy Dykes on Unsplash

Once upon a time, in a land of routine

Where days were dull and life was lean

A spark of humor, bright and keen

Changed the monotony, and made life serene

With laughter as my armor,

I faced each day with wit and charm

I found the humor in the mundane

And life's troubles, I could disarm

I joked and I punned,

I made puns, oh so funned

And in the darkest of days

I found a way to make laughter resound

With a chuckle and a smile

I conquered all my trials

For laughter is the key

To make life's journey a breeze

I laughed at the rain,

As it pattered against my windowpane

I smiled at the sun,

As it shone on my face, oh so fun

I found humor in the little things

The quirks and imperfections, life brings

And it made my heart sing

I laughed at my mistakes,

And the blunders I'd make

For in them, I found the humor

And a way to not take life too serious

I found laughter in the unexpected

In the moments, I hadn't projected

And it made life a little more perfect

In short, laughter is the light

That shines so bright

In the darkest of days

It makes life's journey so much more fun and easy.

love poemsperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mun Tech

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.