Poets logo

The Kitten Basket

cats love poetry

By DiscoveringmatuPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Vadim B

The Kitten Basket: #1

Testing...testing

all aboard

I'm bored

I wonder if it was long shot

on this journey we call home

locked but not alone

glued to technology

I apologize if I am wrong, but this anit right

I thought we were building something here?

but let us hold on, for but a minute

its minuscule

a minimal amount a time

a moment of your vibes

I need you to hear me when I say

we are not fighting the system

we are the system

convenience is debilitating

patience is gone

you are the key

but not by yourself

it's community

talk with others

give back from what was gave

let us look out for each other

The Kitten Basket is a poetry series by Kovuwrites; Thank you for reading 💕

Instagram & Twitter: Kovuwrites

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Discoveringmatu

Hello ~ Thanks for stopping by!

Currently working on: The Riwa Project/Riwa

@Discoveringmatu on Twitter & Instagram (although I dont really post...)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Discoveringmatu is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.