Poets logo

The Journey Within.

A personal battle.

By Sam HellierPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

As time goes by, the more I struggle, feeling like I'm in a melancholy bubble. Irrational thoughts flood my mind, forcing my teeth to grind. Putting up a façade to hide my true feelings within. I hope and pray I could just hide away. Dreaming of a time this pain I feel will eventually heal. Staying strong as I go along, I hold on to positivity and face up to reality.

Sitting on the edge of my bed, thoughts whirl round my head. I feel all alone, wishing I had someone to phone. I have become a broken man, which wasn’t part of the plan. Hoping for a time this nightmare will be one I won't have to bear. If only I could see a way out of this for me. The pain is written all over my face. Excruciating thoughts inside my head I wish I could replace.

So numbingly low, needing time to grow, blankly staring out the window all I feel is sorrow. As they say tomorrow is another day, hopeful that in the month of May I will get through this I pray. Lying here with a broken heart trying to understand why we’re apart. Tears stream down my face like a never-ending race. Though I must be strong, get a grip and move on.

Time is a healer, there is light at the end of the tunnel, I know I have the strength to make it through. Holding onto faith gives me the belief I'll find myself again, that much is true. Like a stroll down memory lane, I remembered a time of happiness I could attain. Starting to see the light, what a wonderful sight. Realising how strong I can be, not just for me but for my friends and family.

Reaching out has been such a help, my family I could never doubt. Always there for me with unconditional love and support, don’t be a burden how I previously thought. You are stronger than you think, so search deep within and you'll find the missing link. It may be hard to see, but there is always a way to set yourself free.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.