Poets logo

The Insolence Of My Life

In The Days of My Life

By Angel LevonnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
STOP, NO DECEPTION ANY FARTHER!!

Here I stand,

alone,

quiet,

invisible,

to the unfocused eye.

My husband walks to me,

he strolls in and stands behind me,

as the brick wall,

that he is.

Here they come,

people of criticism,

of opinion,

of destruction,

of pain,

and deception.

They care not,

but they care now!

Such leeches,

feeding...

feeding...

feeding off of who I am,

when he arrives.

Why?

Why now?

Why when the whole time you sat there with nothing to say?

With nothing to gain,

you thought,

but now the light is too bright,

to ignore?

It can no longer be hidden,

hidden from the likes of you!

You that...

now,

want to sing,

holler into my present,

trying to destroy,

destroy my future!

I refuse!

I object and my ruling is nei!

Begone you feral monster of the deep,

you revolting creator of the dark,

begone!

Do I glow now of prosperity?

Or

Is it the strength that flows off of me?

Why care now,

but not before?

Why swing low,

When before you never looked in my direction,

the direction WHERE I SAT?

Yet, now you are sucking me DRY,

those INSOLENT words,

your tiresome LOOKS,

your BULLETPROOF screen of deceit!

Why?

Why attempt this ploy?

To destroy my passion for my life,

when you never once had a thought before?

What is this that you WANT?

What is it you GAIN?

And you wonder why you are NOT ALLOWED,

into what I call,

MY LIFE!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Angel Levonn

I am a new writer enjoying myself and having fun! I hope to get my start here and get to the next level. While promoting my website: blackgirldoing.com. Newlywed, ex lease operator, and still a student. It is nice to meet you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.