Poets logo

THE INSIDE MAN.

Another Love Poem.

By Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Art by Cathy

Am I crazy

Or is it possible

That I telepathically

Can sense you too?

Is it possible

That maybe you

Perceive this more strongly

Than I do?

Tonight I heard you

Read Psalm 91

Along with me

Whispering in harmony

So tenderly

It felt like we were singing a song

The perfect sing along.

Am I crazy

Or do we really

share the same dreams

And see all that

Is happening

In and behind the scenes

Of every prophecy

And every plot designed

To tear apart our seams?

Are you the bird I see

Persistent following?

Or am I crazy to somehow believe

We still belong in this wild, wild dream?

I thought I'd shed you off

Banished you away

To a land in the far away beyond

But now and again

You swiftly return,

By stealth through the back door

Of my mind when

My heart crashes to the floor.

And only you can do that-

Re enact the sad fact

Of my weakness,

Your winning act..

Your power, My crown

In both our hands.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh

Bio:

Cathy Ben-Ameh has published two books; "The Impact of Music Streaming on The Music Industry: Case study-Spotify" and "'13- A Chapbook of 13 Short Poems". https://linktr.ee/cathybenameh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.