Poets logo

The Hungry Void

Curse of the poet

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2

I write to fill my void

The one that keeps me annoyed

It always feels so empty

I fear it will devour me

So I keep pen to paper

Just to feel so much safer

I pour my soul out in ink

Just so that my mind can think

I keep hoping that one day

This foul void will go away

But for now it still remains

Swallowing up all my gains

It terrifies me so much

Leaves me empty and alone

Takes away my only hope

Fearing that my star has shone

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.