Poets logo

The House

Carried By The Ocean

By A.N.TiptonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Visual Prompt in Writing Workshop

I ride the waves, seafoam green, tall as towers.

The light, my beacon, in the storm.

I carry my home, wherever I go,

Encapsulated and buffered by outside forces.

I stand alone, rocking, thrown, even almost capsizing,

But my inner strength is mine,

and mine alone.

I make those waves my bitch,

I raise my hands and let go.

I ride the waves fearlessly,

Knowing,

Knowing,

my inner knowing,

my intrinsic truth,

the truth of who I am.

I am free.

As free as the birds that follow
amidst the grey and rolling clouds.

As free as my soul tethered to the house, my body, my sacred vessel.

My will is my own. I shall coast in the vastness of the great waves.

Ever free.

Thank you for reading. If you like this article please heart me, share or check out my other work here.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

A.N.Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.

https://linktr.ee/A.N.Tipton

© 2023 A. N. Tipton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.