Poets logo

The Happiness Effect of Nature Walks

Walking in nature has transformative powers

By B.R. ShenoyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Happiness Effect of Nature Walks
Photo by Arek Adeoye on Unsplash

“To walk in nature is to witness a thousand miracles.” — Mary Davis

I always feel so refreshed and invigorated after a brisk walk in nature.

The fresh air boosts my mood. I love feeling the sunshine on my shoulders and the cool breeze brushing my cheeks.

I stroll past the homes in my neighborhood. Depending on the day, I am greeted by the aroma of succulent curries and grilled meats wafting through the air, the delightful smell of fresh linens, or the heavenly scent of wet earth after a rainfall.

I hike briskly along the walking trails. The ducks and geese waddle toward me. I marvel at the chirp of birds and the flicker of fireflies.

All my worries are forgotten. I am surrounded by nature. I am awed by its beauty. I am one with the world.

I return home, recharged and ready to take on the world.

This story originally appeared on Medium.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

B.R. Shenoy

Content Creator|Blogger|Nature and Travel Photographer. Connect with me on Medium and NewsBreak.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.