Poets logo

The Gypsy

It's a pleasure to meet you!

By Emily N. DeFallaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I’m a princess and a gypsy, American born from exotic lands.

I tell tales of that which my eyes haven’t seen filled with more truth than most comprehend.

My travels are avid, vast, and expansive, though home I stay most of the time.

I’m gone as you see me before you, I’m with you even when gone.

I’m the beautiful strength of fragility, an understated anomaly.

A targeted addiction, butter rich, and velvet soft.

I am the exception that proves everything, the rule you love to break.

I’m all of it but it’s not me your going to feel all sorts of ways.

I’m the mirror of truth and an illusion dangerous to guilty minds.

It’s just so simple it’s complicated, imagined text you read between the lines.

Weaving dreams into reality magic spun into the mundane.

Staying grounded firmly in fantasy adventure hidden in boring and plain.

I'll keep you too distracted to take offense to me, that is until I walk away.

Follow me the pretty gypsy girl let me take you out of your mind.

Let me take you to a place far more real than this, where you understand more than meets the eye.

Come and take a walk with me in time you just might find,

that suddenly life it seems,… well, seems just a little more… divine?

Just try not to get enchanted

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Emily N. DeFalla

Weaving dreams into reality, magic spun into the mundane. Staying grounded firmly in fantasy, adventure hidden in boring and plain. I've been there, I've felt that. The insane crippling agony of this world. The amazing breath taking joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    I really enjoyed this set of poems!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.