Poets logo

The Goddess Within Me

You Helped Me To See

By Misha KellyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Goddess Within Me
Photo by ActionVance on Unsplash

Before you came along I saw myself small

My identity was based on the perceptions of others

My voice was soft because I silenced myself

Others that were louder eclipsed my quiet

I didn’t know who I was

All I knew was based on a false reality

I held myself captive

Locked away inside this vessel

You helped my eyes open

Until I finally awoken

To what I realized was never broken

I thought I had no access

To see what you were shown

I needed your light

To remind me

To find my own

It was there all along

I finally felt it in my bones

My voice was alive

And my throat sang its song

You helped me to see

What I did not believe

That is what I really needed

I finally connected to the goddess within me

love poemssocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Misha Kelly

Writer, adventurer, nature lover, student of life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.