Poets logo

The Gentlest Caress

A poem on love

By Rachael WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
The Gentlest Caress
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

The wind blows tender,

Leaves rustle in it's wake,

But though I know

That's not all it takes.

My heart expands,

Warmth fuels my veins

As my gaze rests upon your face

And you take me in your hands.

Light fills my soul,

A smile graces my lips

As I feel your heartbeat

Race at what it beholds.

Your lips touch mine,

The gentlest caress

Which steals my breath

And empties my mind.

Our bodies join

Melding together

And it feels as if

We've been waiting forever.

I don't know where you end

Or where I begin,

But I do know

That on you I depend.

You are my Air,

You are my Light,

You are my Life,

To which none shall ever compare.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Rachael Williams

I am finally following my heart and sharing my stories with the world.

My heart is for books and travel, which means my mind is constantly swimming with stories, and now it's time to let them out...

Insta: The.Journey.Of.Writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.