Poets logo

The Faceless

Poem - 003

By Kaliyah MyersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem- 003, The Faceless

Silence Screams,

Can you hear?

The dark can see,

Even you and me.

I hear the deaf,

And see the blind.

But they never pay me,

Any mind!

I fix my face, my face,

To mirror my pain…

But it's always and forever in vain.

For the deaf cannot hear me!

The blind cannot see me!

Nor the faceless understand-

What's hidden within the man.

- Kaliyah Myers, a Poem to a soon to be book named, The Mad Project

Thank you for taking the time to give this a read! Any and all feedback is highly appreciated and if you would please, drop a like and a follow! If you comment, I'll be able to see you and do the same in return! Thank you, Thank you! See you all another time!

artinspirationalsurreal poetryvintage
Like

About the Creator

Kaliyah Myers

"Change is imperative. But the kind of change is the most important detail."

In being a writer, I hope to share something relatable and adventurous that you can love too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dr. Constance Quigleyabout a year ago

    Fantastic. Very well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.