Poets logo

The Face

Unseen

By Makeba K DatéPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photograph by Lois Davies

Obscure by time, seen but unseen,

The face of my One,

I have seen it many times,

Dreaming, drifting, thinking, looking,

A reflection in a glass,

I turned...it is gone....

Your face. How I long to see it

To soak in its sweet substance,

To memorise it, to remember and smile,

I wonder where thou art?

Leaving me to try and comprehend... your face.

Time surrounds me...

Day and night, night and day,

Seconds, minutes, hours, months and years all past,

All the time seeing your face,

In my mind's eyes

Amber, brown, blue, hazel

The colour of your eyes,

Chiseled, craggy, strong, noble,

The shape of your face,

My memory is playing with me

Your face is all I long for,

Just a look, a glace, some substance,

The face of my One, my True Love

The face I see in my dreams,

I see in true light at last...awake.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Makeba K Daté

I like to contemplate people, things and situation. I contemplate that I must be a writer so I wrote down my contemplation and share them with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.