Poets logo

The Evil Sister

By: Jonathan Hinternish

By Jonathan HinternishPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The Evil Sister

By: Jonathan Hinternish

You yell, you scream, you act ungrateful and mean.

How can you call me family and treat me so?

What have I ever done to you?

Have I ever said or done anything wrong?

How come your filled so strong with hate?

Has this how you wanted to seal our fates?

I have always been supportive, have I ever been wrong?

You are my sister, and all you do is sing Death’s song.

Saying hateful words, not apologizing for one.

Do you have a soul?

I feel you have none.

I shall remember this day well.

The day you told me to go to Hell.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jonathan Hinternish

Hello! My name is Jonathan. I welcome everyone to my page. I'm a people person at heart. And I always welcome making new friends. All comments on my poetry is always welcome as well. Please, come in, make yourselves at home. (hugs) :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.