Poets logo

The End of Spring Flowers

By Natasha Burton

By Natasha BurtonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

One by one the petals drop

Evergrowing dreams eroded by misfortune

Fatal coincidences entagled with fate

How easily do my roots shrivel

Misinterpretation gets the best of my kindness

I feed the bees and the butterflies with every drop

Prumptive strikes empty me relentlessly

But so do bodies of rain, drowning my thirst

Angrily questioning, IS THIS ENOUGH?

Your expectations are too tightly bound

Your glass is never full, but neither is it there for you to drink it

Undeniable hunger, hunger for fulfillment

An evergrowing ache of desire fuels your endeavours

You my flower, have no possible distinction between helpful and selfish

Yet you always label yourself the later

Must you be so cruel?

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Natasha Burton

I’ve always had a passion for poetry, internal monologues and short stories! I hope you all enjoy what I produce, feedback is greatly appreciated :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.