Poets logo

The empty street

The empty street by Anita

By Anita EzodePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
The empty street
Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash

An empty street

An empty street, An empty house

I’m all alone,

The rooms are getting smaller

I wonder where everyone went?

So I say a little prayer

And hope to see them again

I’m laughing with my friends

But I can’t stop myself from getting lost

I try running to the end of the street

But it keeps getting longer

The dreams will take me there

Where the skies are blue

The street are crowded

To see everyone once again

To a place where I love the most

To a place where I would be happy

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anita Ezode

I love writing poems

I love use how I feel to write a poem or a story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.