Poets logo

The Divine I

Discovering Your Divinity

By Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Hey you, beautiful down there on your knees…

What are you doing?

Who are you talking to?

Why are you kneeling?” Spirit asked.

“I’m praying,” replied the woman, eyes meek.

“Ahhh… praying… so you’re talking at yourself?” the Spirit asked, head tilted.

“No, I’m talking to God.”

Spirit looked perplexed.

“Are you not a Goddess? Are you not a Creator?”

She looked up at Spirit stunned, stressed, embarrassed.

“No, I’m just a human being.”

Spirit nodded as it turned away from her.

“And thus you will stay until your eyes open, and you finally see what you could be.”

The woman got off her knees and followed Spirit.

“I am what I am” she called to it.

“No, you are what you believe,” it called back continuing to move away from her.

“Stop” she cried, panic filling her body as Spirit continued to fade quickly.

Colors swirling, Spirit turned and looked at her, waiting.

“I want to be what you want me to be.”

Spirit smiled and looked closer at her, “Don’t you recognize me?

I am you.”

All your life she has been waiting for the moment you’d remember her, you’d remember you.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)

Alessandra Sagredo - Walk Dichotomy blending mysticism magic, spirituality and business. A love of the light and dark.

Writer, inspirational friend, lover of life, mistress of mysticism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.