Poets logo

The Difficult Nights

Strength Renewed

By BF JeffersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
14

On my difficult nights,

I let myself cry.

Because life seems,

To be passing me by.

I have nothing, no one.

I'm left alone with my tears.

When my guard is down,

Up pops all my fears.

But strength runs through my blood.

It runs through my veins.

Through the pain, tears, and fears,

That strength somehow remains.

With a renewed mind

and a delicate sense of being.

I realize there's more to me

Than what I have been seeing.

My substandard situation,

As challenging as it may be,

Will no longer hold me back,

From living out my dream.

I will no longer sit back.

And let life pass me by.

I will survive. I will soar.

I will thrive, and I will fly.

inspirational
14

About the Creator

BF Jeffers

I'm someone that likes to read, write, sing, dance and try new things. It'd be nice to connect with fellow writers or other like-minded individuals! More to come.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.