Poets logo

The Depth of Anger

The Chains Of Anger

By Muhammad JunaidPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Depth of Anger

Anger is like a thunderstorm

You don't feel warm

You just feel cold

You let it all out

Anger's breath causes destruction

It makes others sad

It makes others mad

All I can see is

The tightness in my eyes

I will try to talk

But I will break in

And leave you out

I want to punch and kick

But should I really throw a fit?

Frustration kicks in

And it doesn't want to leave

I feel my face getting redder

And my face getting drenched

I don't know why I'm mad

It just happened

I'm trying hard to let it go

But even if I try it will still be there

I will breathe in

I will breathe out

I will try to talk

When I'm better

But for now it's just going to be me

And my inner storm

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Junaid

Poetry, short stories, little thoughts, memories, and a lot of things. Thanks for reading my work and please Subscribe for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.