Poets logo

The death of losing someone your close to is the hardest thing in life.

I lost my dad to battle of pancreatic cancer in 2003 i was only 18 years old. I had to focus on my school not knowing if i was going to get a phone call and go up to the office to hear my dad had passed away. That didn't happen though. He died on weekend and waited until after I graduated high school. He died June of 21 of 2003. He saw a video tape of my graduation he was happy. I was happy for him to see the tape. Was very heart broken he couldn't be there to see me graduate because he was dying. Pancreatic is bad cancer there is no cure for it. I hope the find a cure for it. I am 37 years old and still miss my daddy every day of my life. The pain I had most was losing him at a young age. Here is a poem i wrote for him.

By Michele davisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I was daddy's redhead daughter.

Poem to my father i call daddy.

Jump fish here jump fish there are you going to be with me if I catch a big fish or you going to sit there be scared? I'm going to lose because I loss you. I'm I going to struggle in life like you? I'm going to be brave like you were in life and had catch them big fish? I'm I going to forget to catch a fish since the day you left this world. I'm I going to cry for you when i see a fish in the water? Daddy i miss you so much I can't fish without you here unless i know you are there watching me catch them big old bass fish like you like to eat.

I love you and miss you one day be with in heaven go fishing in heaven if we can.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Michele davis

Hello I'm Michele first off, love my kids, animals and nature. I am fan of mermaids and the sea life. I love cats and dogs too. My favorite flower is sunflowers and my favorite thing to do is swim like a mermaid and spend time with my kids.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.