Poets logo

The Days OF Respect

Don't Fear me Respect Me

By Rose RosalesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Days OF Respect
Photo by Artyom Kabajev on Unsplash

I remember when I was young, we played outside it was so much fun. No social media no Facebook or Twitter, instead there was baseball and maybe pitching a no hitter. It was safer time for kids, when they went to school There was no mass shootings to be carried out by students or by any fools. Parents were more hands on to discipline a kid No C.P.S was called on the punishing they did. We learned early on to be humble and to show respect, if not the repercussions would make us soon regret. Our generation believe in God to answer prayers it gave us the foundation to believe and not despair. Don't misconstrue we had issues too, disease, rescissions to name a few but still there was no constant fear, that the end of days will be drawing near.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.