Poets logo

The Dating Game

A Vow To You and To Me

By Theodore DembowskiPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
The Dating Game
Photo by Pongsawat Pasom on Unsplash

The dating game

Is just not the same

These apps mean that she

Is into more than just me

It might sound lame

But the game is now competitive

What is it that would give me the edge?

I guess we shall see

Which of these women are into me

I am just so tired

Of being admired

All I want is respect

Is that too much to accept?

Give me your love for being me

Not what you see that I could be

Not what you see from what I used to be

We are all a work in progress

That includes me

So do not get distressed

By flaws that are a distant part of me

Or my past relationships that turned out not what they ought to be

Of my goals and my dreams that still have yet to come to be

See me now

And I will vow

To be all that I want myself to be

Not what or who you expect me to be

By a befendo on Unsplash

AUTHOR'S NOTE

I have been writing for a lot of years. I have several stories in the works, and lots of poems. I found Vocal Media in March 2021 and since then have been revising, editing, and creating more poems and stories. I absolutely love writing anything from poems and short stories to history. If you want to reach out to me and learn more you can find me @theodore_the_spartan on instagram.

Want to read more of my work Click Here. I only profit off this website through reads, tips, and challenge wins. So read on! Feel free to tip and give a heart to any of your favorites ;)

Thank You For Reading!

~Theodore

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Theodore Dembowski

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.