Poets logo

The Crazy Dance

Bipolar Marriage Ending

By Shirley BelkPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

You danced into my world

You promised to stay

That we would grow old together

At times you tried

At times I cried

The dancing stopped

the distance grew

You made me crazy

You lied

I still tried

I still cried

We grew old

And then you left.

The papers aren’t final

But the feelings are

You want to be friends

But you make me crazy

I will not try

I will not cry

Because you left

And I did not die

I wish you knew how crazy

You are. And old.

You left and I’m not crazy anymore.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Shirley Belk

Mother, Nana, Sister, Cousin, & Aunt who recently retired. RN (Nursing Instructor) who loves to write stories to heal herself and reflect on all the silver linings she has been blessed with

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk (Author)17 days ago

    Thank you! Sorry you can relate...trying to make things work with someone bipolar is extremely challenging...especially if they won't take their meds.

  • So sorry!❤️Great poem!! I definitely can relate❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.