Poets logo

The confidence of my arrogance

shall be my undoing.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Stupid ego,

why cant you curb your own Id.

Unconsciously I take to thee,

which I cannot fathom

nor to comprehend my own stubborn ways of this days.

Hah, come on

cant I not see

whom to be where I need follow that oak tree.

Knowing what free love is,

applying what thought it is,

than to be in memory of in.

Confidently and assuredly that arrogance of mine

may make me a lover of my own mistakes and accidental things I have done to make it as my own throne.

A foolish jester king once was,

only time to make it right.

To correct all of this might.

artsad poetryslam poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.