Poets logo

The Color of Music

A Self Expression

By Sage SilvaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Color of Music
Photo by Lucas Benjamin on Unsplash

My world is full of color, but not the way you would think. My color isn’t color at all, rather it is the vibrations of music. With the right song I can fall in love, feel at peace, or be more motivated than ever before to make the world a better place. Music, it seems as though it can make the gorgeous oranges and reds of the autumn leaves, the bright blues of the oceans and sky, and the purest of white’s on a snow covered forest floor, even more majestic. It can even make the deepest of emotions swell from my eyes. Forcing me to feel things I had never dreamed that I would feel again, joy and passion. Music has been the color that makes me want to get up and dance to every beat, and melody of life. It is a way in which I am able to express words I can not say, explanations I am unable to explain, and a voice for when I have felt I do not have one to share with the world.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sage Silva

I write the words I can not speak, it brings me comfort in ways I can’t explain, it has been the only way to process what goes on inside my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.