Poets logo

The Collection Poems

Four lovely poems

By Deasun T. SmythPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
4
The Collection Poems
Photo by Emil Widlund on Unsplash

Lovely Gold

Lovely, beautiful, golden deep

I shall lock you in my fortified keep

For nothing is quite as old

As man’s undying love for gold

Mine!

Shopping Frenzy

Truly I say unto thee

Can you please help me!

Many sales and stores come

When I see them, I should run

Walmart…

Morning's Song

This is just a little thing I love

Is waking to dawn’s flapping dove

Birds of peace surrounds my heart

Till’ I have an eye-watering fart…

Oops!

Last Breath

Let my last breath be of peace

Speaking love, never cease

Till at last, I rest my head

Upon my sweet pillowed bed

Ephemeral.

nature poetryhumorart
4

About the Creator

Deasun T. Smyth

I’m a First Nations 16 year old young man, probably an old soul (not that there's anything wrong with that). I live in Saskatchewan, and I love reading, writing, conlanging, and collecting sarcastic T-shirts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    Excellent piece 😉💚📝

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    I hope you had sweet dreams after creating this beautiful poem ?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.