Poets logo

The Calm Before the Storm

By Brianna Galligan

By Brianna Lynn GalliganPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the quiet winter snow

While all the world is sleeping,

I’ll stare at dust and wander lost

In warm memories I am keeping.

Very soon I will away

To find another time.

To study lives of the past

And sing another rhyme.

I’ll live and love in days and nights.

In unknown new adventures.

Withdrawing ne’er. Just to find

New marks upon my ledgers.

To drift and wade in long delight

And live a different fashion.

All the while speaking tongues

And experiencing new passion.

So here I go again, again,

Exploring on my own.

Nomadding mythological lands

And dreaming yet of home.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.