Poets logo

The call of the Thinking Tree

A place where thoughts run free

By Paul whiddon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
5
The call of the Thinking Tree
Photo by Simon Wilkes on Unsplash

Just another tree, normal eyes may see.

A tree I am, but just a tree I cannot be.

For beneath my shade thoughts run free.

Rested upon my roots, that run so deep.

An artist heart I shall reap.

For every artist has their way, only they can engage.

With fresh words to fill thy page.

With covered ears, for some music is the way.

Not for all, others find their special place.

Hear I wait to meet my artist face to face.

A sacred place I am, one lies for you all.

When words don’t come, listen for my call.

When minds are silent, my branches speak.

To only hands that write, oh so neat.

As I think, I know my artist is of seek.

Our minds connect and enter twine

The painter’s paint designs my sight.

And the writers pen records my lines.

Together crafted, my stories told in due time.

As I await the artist, I shall call mine.

A thinking spot awaits all in need.

I see you; can you see me?

Our stories combine oh what they’ll be!

If in need of space where thoughts run free.

Rest beneath the shade of a thinking tree.

Devoted craft, with fruit to bare.

With artsy hearts, I only share.

Rest beneath my branches if you dare.

When the page stares back in blanked glare.

Your thinking tree is always there.

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Paul whiddon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Great poem! I think I need to spend a little leisure time under that tree :)

  • Excellent words

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.