Poets logo

The Breath of the Ocean

Allows my soul to breathe...

By A.N.TiptonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
9
Cannon Beach, Oregon

The beach allows my soul to breathe.

The sand under the woven blanket

molds to the dips and curves of my body,

warming me from the bottom.

I feel the Earth's energy thrumming against my palms,

like the buoyant resistance magnets give,

vibrating like an invisible motor.

She soothes me, the Earth.

I free the salty pieces of hair out of my mouth,

and lean my face into the briny breeze,

accompanied by the sun's brilliant rays.

I pull in the golden radiance through all the pores,

for my skin hungers for the warmth,

infusing my weary soul.

~Inhale.

~Exhale.

~Repeat

The Ocean's song quietly roars

my muscles into languid conduits of soothing.

She gently rocks my tensions away, the Ocean.

With swishes, and crashing waves,

and the deepening hymns with

her symphony in concert with Earth and Sky.

Their sacred triad.

I am present in their vortex,

allowing the alignment of my triad, (body, mind and spirit)

to the same song, enduring the octaves, eternal and primordial.

Oneness.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Inhale.

Openness.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Exhale.

I Surrender.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Repeat.

Into the folds of in between and nothingness,

I ride the waves of color, iridescent streams of light shows,

carrying me in timeless wonder.

I land softly unto my waking knowing,

shadows of birds temporarily tattooing my skin,

emblems of freedom with unapologetic abandon.

My eyelids lift to the glittering horizon,

crystal visions bursting with

clarity and quiet power.

Weaving.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Inhale.

Emerging.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Exhale.

Remembering.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Repeat.

My weary soul is refreshed,

oxygen infused veins

pulsating exquisite joy and aliveness.

As I lay in silent awe, aside the rhythm

of the Breath of the Ocean.

The beach allows my soul to breathe.

Thank you for reading. If you like this article please heart me, share or check out my other work here.

nature poetry
9

About the Creator

A.N.Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.

https://linktr.ee/A.N.Tipton

© 2023 A. N. Tipton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.